When Romeo met Einstein.

Once upon a time in Pune. The Einstein met Romeo.

Here Einstein means an engineering college topper while Romeo defines an ordinary graduate engineer, an engineer who pissed off being something he never wanted to be, an engineer who indeed doesn’t know why and how he became an engineer. (80% population, Majority)  ROMEO was one who took admission just for log kya kahege. ROMEO was one who got 50% in 12th though took admission for engineering. Today they all are unemployed and frustrated.

Place: At tea stall.

‘One cutting.’ He gestured tea stall owner. Managing his Bell shaped hair; it was partially white and was giving him an old man look. He had leaned on a chair. Reading ‘self service’ board on the water drum he went to stall to get a tea.

‘Mc…!’ He exclaimed as he suffered to burn. (MC is the most used word in engineering communities after BC, only virat can beat us.)
‘What…?’ Tea seller exclaimed, looking furiously at him. ‘No. I mean E=MC2.’ He pretended calculating something.
‘Don’t you look like Einstein?’ Tea seller pointed finger at him.
‘Ya yes, I do…!’ He replied, sipping tea.
‘OMG..!! What a day. Sir Can I take a selfie?’ Tea seller said in excitement taking his mobile out of the pocket.

‘No, not today. I have been here since age and couldn’t you recognize me?’ Einstein said him. No, I couldn’t. Where have you been by now?’ Tea seller asked him.

‘Studying ENGINEERING in bla bla college of engineering. It was a private institute dude.’ Einstein said, slapping his back.

‘Are you kidding with me? Why you suddenly had to study engineering. Despite you are genius, God and a boss of physics.’ Tea seller asked him.

‘Exactly..!! But our Indian parents, I tried to tell them I’m Einstein, look I can do better than engineering, but they didn’t hear me, and pushed me in engineering. If you are good at math and physics then it’s mandatory to become engineer in India.’ He said sadly.
‘Hmm.. Same here.’ Tea seller agreed with Einstein.
‘But why you have worn this kind of clothes. Don’t you feel hot? It does seem like you are a Bandwala. Why this red clothes?’ Einstein asked him. Tea seller had worn a red suite same like band wale used to wear.
‘I’m not bandwala. I’m an engineer too, and this red suite is because I’m a Romeo, haven’t you read Shakespeare yet.’ He said glancing him head to toe.

‘OMG! Romeo!! So where is Juliet?’ Einstein asked in excitement.

‘Forget it. Because of her, I’m selling tea now. She left me, because I haven’t got a job yet.’ Romeo was on verge of cry.

‘oh, sorry.’ Einstein started waiving hand fan as it was hot. ‘What is in your hand?’ Romeo asked Einstein.
‘It’s a file, it has a CV and all useless mark sheets .’ ’Einstein replied.’

Means you too haven’t got placed yet, college campus interview? lol.’ Romeo laughed.

‘Ya I haven’t yet, but I got a call from MARKETING and EXECUTIVE sell. They should have done a favor on me. Look I’m a topper and more professionally I’m an Einstein. But they don’t have to anything with it. OK good marketing…!’ Now Einstein went in depression.
‘OK agree you are an Einstein but what about me? I’m a Romeo. People are fond to take my swear of me to save their love. I’m a legend in love stories. I was not supposed to do engineering then why institute gave me admission despite I had poor CET scores just for some money. Look, somehow I cleared my engineering but now neither I have any technical knowledge not have a good communication skills at least I could do job in marketing.’ He burnt gas to see, two other customers with their respective girlfriend were coming. (And of course they were not engineer.)
He looked at Einstein.

wp-1472212008373.jpg

(Here i used great personality like Einstein and  a fictional character romeo just for making story interesting, If you are an engineer who just graduated from any private college then you can relate with this story. we have spent lacks of rupee, four year of young hood and etc etc, we have sacrificed many things to become an engineer but today are roaming like dog to seek job. being an engineer was our dream but they education system made fun of us, here we could find lots of reason behind ‘why we are seeing this days? who is responsible for this, education system? our chalata hai attitude or our ignorant sociaty?

let me know what you feel, feel free to express yourself, comment below.’)

13 thoughts on “When Romeo met Einstein.

Add yours

  1. I wasted my life in engineering…..but I got a friend like u😊. Thanx for being with me during submission,study,exams…& i know u r the best writer…..well done jerry👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very well done this time also…….
    Very good take off … Very well travel through ….but as a continuous follower of your writing …. personally the landing was not so smooth …. at the end made it very short finish …
    .
    Any how you always rocks at writing ….
    You are boosting our expectation about you….love you…take care

    Like

      1. No need to be depressed. there are many ways to make ur life beautiful. All students of engineering are not doing a job related to engineering. Now that you have fulfilled your parents wish , try doing something which interests you. You might persue a course of your interest.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

